Small Sabbatical

Discuss everything related to Ozy and Millie.
Miles E Traysandor
Small Sabbatical

Postby Miles E Traysandor » Wed Dec 27, 2006 3:17 pm

From the O&M Website:

------------------------------------------------

I think I need a little time off. I've been a bit overworked, what with, you know, additional work and the holidays and a lot of ideas arriving at my door at the same time. It's good thing, but it does require me to seek out the battery charger that is time off.

I may be away until the middle of next week, or so--I'm going to take this week to do things I've been failing to get to (writing new strips, but also making sure all the old ones are back in print before too long), and then I'll be away visiting my in-laws when the calendar rolls over into 2007.

Incidentally, my first inauspicious attempts at the strip that would become Ozy and Millie were drawn in January of 1997, when I was a college sophomore. So we're staring at some anniversaries. It really doesn't seem that long. This has me reflecting on where to take all of this, in year ten. I'd like to make it interesting, for my sake as much as yours.

Anyway, I'm rambling. But, I'll be back with new strips in the middle of the first week of the year; in the meantime, I'll post some sketches and such, in an effort to hold your attention. Be well. War is over (if you want it).

-- D.C. Simpson

--------------------------------------------------

While the fan base is always disappointed to hear that it's artist is taking a break, it's always a good thing to rejuvenate the creative juices every once in a while, and especially after the events of last night [NO discussions, please, I beg you!], it's probably for the better anyway so that life around here for eveyone can get back to some sense of normalcy.

Enjoy the time off, and we look forward to seeing more awesome Ozy and Millie in the new year from good old DCS. :)